DEICIDE - Banished By Sin CD

  • 199,00 kr
    Unit price per 
Tax included.

Only 2 left!

Death metal legends Deicide mark their devilish return with their new album, Banished by Sin, through Reigning Phoenix Music.

Provacateurs by trade and dominant by nature, the Floridians, featuring founders Glen Benton (bass/lead vocals) and Steve Asheim (drums), as well as notables Kevin Quirion (guitars) and Taylor Nordberg (guitars), have yet again uncompromisingly splayed and slayed the genre's holy trinity of brutality, intensity, and aggression for the world to witness. Just as classic cuts like "Sacrificial Suicide" (Deicide), "Once Upon the Cross" (Once Upon the Cross), and "Homage for Satan" (The Stench of Redemption) elevated the firebrands to death's metal's apex, new songs "Bury The Cross...With Your Christ," "From Unknown Heights You Shall Fall," and "Sever the Tongue" usher in a new chapter in Deicide's storied, 35-year legacy.

Deicide was formed in Tampa, Florida, in 1989. Since the group's irreligious self-titled debut album and its universally acclaimed follow-up Legion, Deicide has been the tip of the spear. Due to their incredible on-album fervency, the propensity to agitate hypersensitives, and no-holds-barred live shows (over 1,000 to date), Deicide's ascent from minion to master was meteoric. They amassed coverage and accolades in Kerrang!, Metal Forces, Metal Hammer, Terrorizer, and Metal Maniacs, becoming one of the biggest-selling death metal groups of the Soundscan era. More recently, two of Deicide's albums (their self-titled and Legion) appeared in top spots on Decibel's The Top 100 Death Metal Albums of All Time. Banished by Sin broadens Deicide's sacrilegious mandate and ultra-heavy death metal by invoking critical moments from across their discography while advancing the group. The Trifixion lives again!

Jewelcase CD

Reigning Phoenix Music 2024

We Also Recommend