EXECRATION - Syndicate Of Lethargy LP

  • 189,00 kr
    Unit price per 
Tax included.

Only 52 left!

EXECRATION's sophomore release / full-length debut album Syndicate Of Lethargy  released on vinyl for the first time. Remastered and re-edited, and with a new cover artwork, the album is finally available in its definite edition, on the fomat it deserves.

Formed in 2004, Execration - a two-piece, at the time - recorded their first demo in 2005: six heavily thrash-inspired songs and a cover of Celtic Frost's "Into The Crypts of Rays". In 2006, original member Jorgen Maristuen returned to the band, and the focus shifted towards death metal. They wrote and recorded their first 5 song EP, Language of the Dead. The EP was released in early 2007 through Entartete Musik, the now defunct label of Espen Hangaard (Noplacetohide, Killl, She Said Destroy, Diskord).

Immediately after recording the EP, bass player Jonas Helgemo joined to complete the line-up, which has remained stable since then. A year later, the band recorded their debut album, Syndicate of Lethargy. The album pretty much followed the same path as the EP: death metal inspired by the original American death metal scene - but with something twisted added to the mix. Around the same time, Execration started playing live, mainly performing smaller shows around Norway.

Black vinyl LP in reverse print sleeve with insert and black polylined inner sleeve. Limited to 200 copies.

Duplicate Records 2023

We Also Recommend