OBLITERATION - Ingesting Death LP (RED)

  • 199,00 kr
    Unit price per 
Tax included.

Only 49 left!

Duplicate Records proudly presents a unique retrospective view into the trailblazing career of one of Norway's leading death metal acts, OBLITERATION.
Ingesting Death compiles all the band's rare/unreleased material, including their debut 7"EP Total Fucking Obliteration, originally released by Duplicate Records in 2005. The album also includes the bonus EP that came with the very first vinyl pressing of the band's sophomore outing Nekropsalms (Duplicate Records 2010), the much sought after Oslo We Rot compilation appearance, the Goat Skull Crown single B-sides, as well as several other unreleased cuts.
OBLITERATION formed at Kolbotn, Norway in 2004 and quickly gained attention playing prestigious festivals such as Inferno and Hole In The Sky. Duplicate Records released their debut 7"EP (2005) before legendary UK label Peacville picked them up for their debut album Perpetual Decay (2007). The second album Nekropsalms was released in 2010 by Fysisk Format (the 1st vinyl edition by Duplicate Records), before the band signed to Indie Recordings who have released their following albums, Black Death Horizon (2013) and Cenotaph Obscure (2018).
OBLITERATION remain at the forefront of the Norwegian death metal scene, and Ingesting Death makes their obscure non-album tracks available once more in one hellish offering.

Track listing:

1. Dawn Of The Deluge
2. Dead By Dawn
3. Devil Pig
4. Reincarnation
5. Envenomed
6. Exterminate
7. Imploding Innards
8. Ingesting Death
9. Intrumental Funeral
10. The Smell Of Rotten Entrails
11. Baptized In Vomit
12. Total Fucking Obliteration
13. Legion Of The Damned
14. Envenomed (fast version)

Ltd. to 250 copies on red vinyl LP with insert and polylined inner sleeve.

Duplicate Records 2022

We Also Recommend