ORODRUIN - Epicurean Mass LP

ORODRUIN - Epicurean Mass LP

  • 229,00 kr
    Unit price per 
Tax included.

Only 1 left!

Orodruin’s 2003 Epicurean Mass debut was a harbinger of things to come. So formidable that it took the band 16 years to release its Ruins of Eternity follow-up, Epicurean Mass paved the way for a resurgence in mournful, riff-laden Black Sabbath and Saint Vitus-styled doom. Doom was taken back to its earnest, dark roots, casting aside the occasional pomp and image-first angle that was emanating across the ocean. Eighteen years after its release, Epicurean Mass is finally getting the vinyl treatment as part of a benefit for stricken Solstice guitarist Rich Walker. Recorded at The Space Recording Studio in Ontario, New York from May to June 2002, the original Orodruin lineup — Mike Puleo (vocals/bass), Mike Waske (drums), John Gallo (guitar/organ) and Nick Tydelski (guitar) — created eight weathered, churning, ultra-heavy songs that brimmed with atmosphere. In an ode to Epicurean Mass’s many memorable song titles, Gallo remembers the album as being “pierced together by cruel winds of war cries and peasants’ laments, as the mounting feast erupted, we paid our dues to the lords of doom and are forever grateful for the wisdom we gained!” The experience, as Gallo recalls nearly 20 years after the fact, was also “magical and new.”

Black vinyl with insert

Cruz Del Sur 2021

We Also Recommend